Alphas and Omegas: Youth at Westminster

Westminster Presbyterian Church, Ann Arbor home
Home
Programs

Children

» Teens

Adults

Learn and grow

Fellowship groups


Music and dance

Wed. Night Live!


News
Outreach
Contact

October dates to remember:

Wed, Oct 1

 

Wednesday Night Live! kitchen cleanup

Sat, Oct 4

 

Emergent Worship, 4:30 pm

Sun, Oct 5

 

World Communion Sun: mission trip testimonies; young women’s small group (grades 7–12), noon–2 pm

Wed, Oct 8

 

Therapy dogs presentation by Mrs. Hammond with special guest Brady

Sat, Oct 11

 

Run Scream Run, 7:30 am, Wiard’s Orchard; U-M football parking

Wed, Oct 15

 

Distribute neighborhood flyers for Mission Month

Sunday, Oct 19

 

Football at Mrs. B’s, 12:30–4 pm; 109 Sheffield, Saline

Wed, Oct 22

 

Leah Hess presents her passion: art

Sat, Oct 25

 

Friends in Deed furniture pickup

Sun, Oct 26

 

All-church service projects (No Sunday school or worship service); serve lunch at Liberty Plaza; Friends in Deed furniture pickup

Wed, Oct 29

 

Thomas Young presents his passion: soccer

Fri, Oct 31

 

Halloween Trunk or Treat, Westminster parking lot

Looking ahead

Sat, Nov 15

 

Youth Led Worship (YLW) rehearsal, 10 am–noon

Sun, Nov 16

 

YLW

Sun, Dec 14

 

Christmas caroling and poinsettia deliveries

Sat, Dec 20

 

Christmas by Candlelight


Westminster teens meet Sundays, Wednesdays and other days and times for learning, service to others and friendship

Sunday school, 9:15–10:15 am

  • Omegas (grades 9–12): teen room (41, on the lower level)

  • Alphas (grades 7–8): room 61, on the lower level

  • 5th and 6th graders: room 65, on the lower level

Wednesday Night Live! Youth Present Their Passions: topics now on the schedule include Dr. Who, history and Rubik’s cubes. Come for dinner at 5:45 pm and then gather in the teen room on the lower level, 6:30–7:30 pm.

U-M football parking: This is our main fundraiser. Each student should sign up here to help on at least one game day.


Alpha and OmegaQuestions about programming, registration, volunteer openings and any detail concerning the youth ministry program at Westminster can be directed to Melissa Burkhart.


Home | Programs | News | Outreach | Contact

Westminster Presbyterian Church
1500 Scio Church Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734.761.9320 Church Office
Director of Media and Communications