Alphas, Omegas and Junior Disciples:
Youth at Westminster

Westminster Presbyterian Church, Ann Arbor home
Home
Programs

Children

» Teens

Adults

Learn and grow

Fellowship groups


Music and dance

Wed. Night Live!


News
Outreach
Contact

Dates to remember:

Sun, Feb 1

Souper Bowl luncheon: prepare and serve

Wed, Feb 4

Wednesday Night Live! – arts and crafts

Sun, Feb 8

HEART orientation, 11:45 am, sanctuary

Wed, Feb 11

Youths co-host HEART community, 6:30–8:30 pm

Sun, Feb 15

Youths prepare breakfast for HEART community; Alpha retreat RSVP and payment due

Sun, Feb 22

Faith sharing: Elizabeth Young

Wed, Feb 25

Wednesday Night Live! – Show and Tell

Sun, Mar 1

Laser Tag, noon–2 pm

Wed, Mar 4

Wednesday Night Live! – TBD

Fri, Mar 6–Sun, Mar 8

Alpha retreat

Sun, Mar 22

Camp Take Notice dinner prep and serve

Sun, Mar 29

Palm Sunday

Thurs, Apr 2

Maundy Thursday

Fri, Apr 3

Good Friday

Sun, Apr 5

Easter Sunday


Westminster teens meet Sundays, Wednesdays and other days and times for learning, service to others and friendship

Sunday school, 9:15–10:15 am

  • Omegas (grades 9–12): teen room (41, on the lower level)

  • Alphas (grades 7–8): room 61, on the lower level

  • 5th and 6th graders: room 65, on the lower level

Wednesday Night Live! Youth Present Their Passions: topics now on the schedule include Dr. Who, history and Rubik’s cubes. Come for dinner at 5:45 pm and then gather in the teen room on the lower level, 6:30–7:30 pm.

U-M football parking: This is our main fundraiser. Each student should sign up here to help on at least one game day.


Alpha and OmegaQuestions about programming, registration, volunteer openings and any detail concerning the youth ministry program at Westminster can be directed to Melissa Burkhart.


Home | Programs | News | Outreach | Contact

Westminster Presbyterian Church
1500 Scio Church Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734.761.9320 Church Office
Director of Media and Communications